Text to Search... About Author Email address... Submit Name Email Adress Message About Me page ##1## of ##2## Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sept Oct Nov Dec




Sorry, this page is not avalable







Latest Articles

Galactic Cowboys Return with original Line up and First Album in 17 Years

Posted on october 5, 2017 | By Anthony Martinez | PRESS RELEASE

90’s progressive metal adventurers Galactic Cowboys returns with the original line up and their first album in 17 years.

 Dane Sonnier (Guitar), Ben C. Huggins (Vocals), Alan Doss (Drums/Keyboards) and Monty Colvin (Bass) are strapped in, heading back to the Ranch on Mars and are recording together for the first time since 1993’s ‘Space In Your Face’, to rain down a sonic meteor shower later this year.

 The Houston, Texas quartet caught the attention of Geffen Records with their eclectic blend of melodic vocals, thrashing riffery and progressive explorations to release their self-titled debut in 1991, the same year as label mates Nirvana’s ‘Nevermind’. Though the antithesis of grunge, the Cowboys none the less chalked up videos in heavy MTV rotation, and a memorable appearance in 1994’s ‘Airheads’. Tours followed with Dream Theater, King’s X, Anthrax and Overkill. Going on to release an additional 5 albums, the group disbanded after 2000’s ‘Let It Go’. Their music left a lasting mark on many musicians, including fans Mike Portnoy, Kerry Livgren (Kansas) and Eric Singer (KISS).

 Talking about joining Music Theories Recordings (Ayreon, Flying Colors, Don Airey, Neal Schon, Paul Gilbert), Monty Colvin shares, "I am very excited to restart the artistic engine of Galactic Cowboys and bring the universe new music! We're looking forward to a great working relationship with Mascot!”

 "We said we'd only come back if the world needed us. When Mascot sent out the distress call we knew it was time to return. Get ready world. Here come Galactic Cowboys!" adds Ben C Huggins.

 Talking about the addition to the label, CEO Ed Van Zijl went on to say, “Every music enthusiast has a favourite band that they dream would reunite one day. Fans worldwide will be stoked to see Galactic Cowboys back in their original line-up, and so are we. We’re excited to have them be part of our growing Mascot family!”

"Long Way Back To The Moon"
The band's first album in 17 years will be released on CD and Vinyl on November 27, 2017. you can pre-order from the band's www.galacticcowboys.com

Subsequent to this, Galactic Cowboys has announced a show on December 1 in Houston, Texas.


A1. In The Clouds
A2. Internal Masquerade
A3. Blood In My Eyes
A4. Next Joke

B1. Zombies
B2. Drama
B3. Amisarewas
B4. Hate Me

C1. Losing Ourselves
C2. Agenda
C3. Long Way Back To The Moon

D1. Believing The Hype (Bonus Track)
D2. Say Goodbye To Utopia (Bonus Track)

No comments:

Post a Comment

5/bigslider2/CCR Zine