Text to Search... About Author Email address... Submit Name Email Adress Message About Me page ##1## of ##2## Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sept Oct Nov Dec




Sorry, this page is not avalable







Latest Articles

"The Valley" A new video clip from Stryper


Published on april 20th, 2018 | by Anthony Martinez

One day before the world release of their album "God Damm Evil", Stryper releases the video clip of the new song "The Valey".

"'The Valley" is a throwback to when hard rock and metal ruled the music world. It has a driving groove with a timeless message (Psalm 23). The video is unlike anything we've ever done and it was brilliantly directed and produced by Jamie Brown.” says Sweet.

Asked by All That Shreds what made Stryper choose such a seemingly provocative title for its follow-up to 2015’s “Fallen”, Sweet said: “We didn’t do it just to shake things up. We have a point to prove in a statement. A few years back we thought about using this title. We didn’t go with it because we felt it was a little too much at that time. Now in 2018, with everything that we’ve seen on the news, the evil we’re faced with on a daily basis to new levels and new degrees, it made perfect sense for us to have an album called ‘God Damn Evil’. It’s a prayer request. It is what it is. It’s not a swear, it’s not just the shock statement, it’s a prayer request, and we’re asking God to damn the evil that we see. It should be a prayer for everybody. Some people are freaking out thinking you’re taking the Lord’s name in vain, and it’s not that at all.”

God Damm Evil is el tenth studio album of the band, and his first with former Firehouse bassist, Perry Richardson.

Stay tuned for more Stryper news on our site.


01. Take It To The Cross
02. Sorry
03. Lost
04. God Damn Evil
05. You Don’t Even Know Me
06. The Valley
07. Sea Of Thieves
08. Beautiful
09. Can’t Live Without Your Love
10. Own Up
11. The Devil Doesn’t Live Here

No comments:

Post a Comment

5/bigslider2/CCR Zine